HEAD TO HEAD · PRICING AND TERMS · VERIFIED 2026-10-12
FieldEdge vs ServiceTitan: what each publishes.
FieldEdge is quote-only (3 plans, no price on its site); ServiceTitan is quote-only (3 plans, no price on its site). FieldEdge: not stated directly; the page refers to 'annual Select, Premier, and Elite memberships' and allows downgrades 'at the end of your current contract period. ServiceTitan: not stated on the vendor's site. Both read on October 12, 2026.
Facts from both vendors' own pages, read the same day, with third-party figures marked as reported. No ranking and no winner: the right one depends on your crew size, whether you do insurance work, and whether you will sign a contract.
FieldEdgequote-only
- What it is
- field-service management for HVAC, plumbing and electrical contractors (QuickBooks-integrated; HVAC is its lead industry page) · built for HVAC contractors
- Pricing
- Request Pricing — plans: Select, Premier, Elite
- Reported (not the vendor)
- $100 per office user plus $125 per technician per month; setup $500–$2,000; billing starts after a 5-week implementation; 'month-to-month ... no contracts' — Housecall Pro (a competitor), 2025-10-03 (first posted 2022-07-23)
- Trial
- 'FieldEdge does not offer a free trial' (FAQ); demo only
- Contract
- not stated directly; the page refers to 'annual Select, Premier, and Elite memberships' and allows downgrades 'at the end of your current contract period'
- Fees
- not stated; an Onboarding Specialist is included on all plans; Proposal Pro, MarketingEdge and Consumer Management Portal are 'Call for Pricing' add-ons on Select and Premier
- Detail
- FieldEdge cost page · vendor pricing page
ServiceTitanquote-only
- What it is
- field-service management platform for home and commercial service trades (HVAC, plumbing, electrical and more; per-technician pricing) · built for HVAC contractors
- Pricing
- Request Pricing — 'Our per-technician pricing is designed to fit your business and goals, at any size' — plans: Starter, Essentials, The Works
- Reported (not the vendor)
- roughly $245 — Tooled Up Pro, 2026-05-18 (published 2026-02-17)
- Trial
- no free trial offered on the site (free demo only)
- Contract
- not stated on the vendor's site
- Fees
- not stated on the vendor's site
- Detail
- ServiceTitan cost page · vendor pricing page
Which is cheaper, FieldEdge or ServiceTitan?
FieldEdge does not publish prices, so there is no like-for-like answer. Get the quote in writing and compare it against the published one on the same user count.
Does FieldEdge or ServiceTitan require a contract?
FieldEdge: not stated directly; the page refers to 'annual Select, Premier, and Elite memberships' and allows downgrades 'at the end of your current contract period'. ServiceTitan: not stated on the vendor's site.
Do FieldEdge and ServiceTitan offer free trials?
FieldEdge: 'FieldEdge does not offer a free trial' (FAQ); demo only. ServiceTitan: no free trial offered on the site (free demo only).
Whichever you choose, HVAC OS sits beside it: a Notion workspace, six n8n automations and eight Claude skills for the owner-side work a CRM leaves to you — lead triage, the storm-canvass brief, the supplement packet, after-service follow-up, the weekly owner report. $197 one-time. HVAC OS · all software costs.
Get the operations audit and a free sample skill.
A one-page diagnostic of the three biggest leaks in your operating week, plus one complete HVAC OS skill you can run today with nothing else installed.
SENT ONCE · UNSUBSCRIBE IN ONE CLICK · NO CARD · PRIVACY