HEAD TO HEAD · PRICING AND TERMS · VERIFIED 2026-10-12
ServiceTitan vs Housecall Pro: what each publishes.
ServiceTitan is quote-only (3 plans, no price on its site); Housecall Pro publishes $59 to $299 per month. ServiceTitan: not stated on the vendor's site. Housecall Pro: No contracts' — cancel anytime; downgrades take effect at the end of the current billing period. Both read on October 12, 2026.
Facts from both vendors' own pages, read the same day, with third-party figures marked as reported. No ranking and no winner: the right one depends on your crew size, whether you do insurance work, and whether you will sign a contract.
ServiceTitanquote-only
- What it is
- field-service management platform for home and commercial service trades (HVAC, plumbing, electrical and more; per-technician pricing) · built for HVAC contractors
- Pricing
- Request Pricing — 'Our per-technician pricing is designed to fit your business and goals, at any size' — plans: Starter, Essentials, The Works
- Reported (not the vendor)
- roughly $245 — Tooled Up Pro, 2026-05-18 (published 2026-02-17)
- Trial
- no free trial offered on the site (free demo only)
- Contract
- not stated on the vendor's site
- Fees
- not stated on the vendor's site
- Detail
- ServiceTitan cost page · vendor pricing page
Housecall Propublished
- What it is
- home-services field-service management (general home-service trades; an HVAC trade package exists but its price is not published) · built for HVAC contractors
- Pricing
- Basic: $59 / month, billed annually
Essentials: $149 / month, billed annually
Max: $299 / month, billed annually - Trial
- 14 days free with full access to the Max plan, no credit card required
- Contract
- 'No contracts' — cancel anytime; downgrades take effect at the end of the current billing period
- Fees
- none listed; card processing from 2.59%, bank payments 1%, mobile check deposit free; add-ons (CSR AI, Pipeline, Payroll, Voice, Campaigns and others) listed without prices
- Latest
- 2026-07-24: Launched HVAC, plumbing and electrical trade packages 'available in multiple pricing tiers'; package prices are not published (re-read 2026-10-12).
- Detail
- Housecall Pro cost page · vendor pricing page
Which is cheaper, ServiceTitan or Housecall Pro?
ServiceTitan does not publish prices, so there is no like-for-like answer. Housecall Pro publishes $59 to $299. Get the quote in writing and compare it against the published one on the same user count.
Does ServiceTitan or Housecall Pro require a contract?
ServiceTitan: not stated on the vendor's site. Housecall Pro: 'No contracts' — cancel anytime; downgrades take effect at the end of the current billing period.
Do ServiceTitan and Housecall Pro offer free trials?
ServiceTitan: no free trial offered on the site (free demo only). Housecall Pro: 14 days free with full access to the Max plan, no credit card required.
Whichever you choose, HVAC OS sits beside it: a Notion workspace, six n8n automations and eight Claude skills for the owner-side work a CRM leaves to you — lead triage, the storm-canvass brief, the supplement packet, after-service follow-up, the weekly owner report. $197 one-time. HVAC OS · all software costs.
Get the operations audit and a free sample skill.
A one-page diagnostic of the three biggest leaks in your operating week, plus one complete HVAC OS skill you can run today with nothing else installed.
SENT ONCE · UNSUBSCRIBE IN ONE CLICK · NO CARD · PRIVACY