HEAD TO HEAD · PRICING AND TERMS · VERIFIED 2026-10-12
Workiz vs Housecall Pro: what each publishes.
Workiz is quote-only (3 plans, no price on its site); Housecall Pro publishes $59 to $299 per month. Workiz: not stated; the FAQ says annual plans 'save $400+. Housecall Pro: No contracts' — cancel anytime; downgrades take effect at the end of the current billing period. Both read on October 12, 2026.
Facts from both vendors' own pages, read the same day, with third-party figures marked as reported. No ranking and no winner: the right one depends on your crew size, whether you do insurance work, and whether you will sign a contract.
Workizquote-only
- What it is
- field-service management for home-service businesses (HVAC is a listed industry; several HVAC testimonials on the pricing page) · built for HVAC contractors
- Pricing
- Request pricing — plans: Standard, Pro, Ultimate
- Reported (not the vendor)
- Standard $275 and Pro $325 per month on annual billing with the first 3–5 users included — PricingSaaS (pricing-page change tracker), 2026-05-18
- Trial
- 7-day free trial, no credit card required
- Contract
- not stated; the FAQ says annual plans 'save $400+'
- Fees
- not stated; Genius Phone, Genius Answering and Genius Marketing add-ons 'sold separately' without prices; card readers sold separately; subscription prices exclude sales tax
- Latest
- 2026-05-25: Prices for Kickstart, Standard and Pro were replaced with 'Request pricing' buttons again; Ultimate stayed 'Contact'. By 2026-10-12 the page lists only Standard, Pro and Ultimate, all quote-only.
- Detail
- Workiz cost page · vendor pricing page
Housecall Propublished
- What it is
- home-services field-service management (general home-service trades; an HVAC trade package exists but its price is not published) · built for HVAC contractors
- Pricing
- Basic: $59 / month, billed annually
Essentials: $149 / month, billed annually
Max: $299 / month, billed annually - Trial
- 14 days free with full access to the Max plan, no credit card required
- Contract
- 'No contracts' — cancel anytime; downgrades take effect at the end of the current billing period
- Fees
- none listed; card processing from 2.59%, bank payments 1%, mobile check deposit free; add-ons (CSR AI, Pipeline, Payroll, Voice, Campaigns and others) listed without prices
- Latest
- 2026-07-24: Launched HVAC, plumbing and electrical trade packages 'available in multiple pricing tiers'; package prices are not published (re-read 2026-10-12).
- Detail
- Housecall Pro cost page · vendor pricing page
Which is cheaper, Workiz or Housecall Pro?
Workiz does not publish prices, so there is no like-for-like answer. Housecall Pro publishes $59 to $299. Get the quote in writing and compare it against the published one on the same user count.
Does Workiz or Housecall Pro require a contract?
Workiz: not stated; the FAQ says annual plans 'save $400+'. Housecall Pro: 'No contracts' — cancel anytime; downgrades take effect at the end of the current billing period.
Do Workiz and Housecall Pro offer free trials?
Workiz: 7-day free trial, no credit card required. Housecall Pro: 14 days free with full access to the Max plan, no credit card required.
Whichever you choose, HVAC OS sits beside it: a Notion workspace, six n8n automations and eight Claude skills for the owner-side work a CRM leaves to you — lead triage, the storm-canvass brief, the supplement packet, after-service follow-up, the weekly owner report. $197 one-time. HVAC OS · all software costs.
Get the operations audit and a free sample skill.
A one-page diagnostic of the three biggest leaks in your operating week, plus one complete HVAC OS skill you can run today with nothing else installed.
SENT ONCE · UNSUBSCRIBE IN ONE CLICK · NO CARD · PRIVACY